Will Run For Yoga

Running, Yoga, and Food

Half Training Week 2 and…this one time at band camp…

on July 30, 2013

Monday – Bike 5 miles 

Tuesday – 3 miles easy/Strength circuit

Wednesday – Restorative Yoga

Thursday – Speed work 1600, 800 X 2, 400 X 2 (3.5 miles total with warm up and cool down)

Friday – Rest

Saturday – 6 miles

Sunday – 3.5 miles recovery run

This past week has been a tough one!  I just found out my current position has been turned into a full time position for next year.  This is excellent news but I have been on campus almost every day with meetings and completing a ton of paperwork all while teaching a band camp…and yes, I have heard “this one time at band camp” more times than I care to mention!

Band camp is tough.  The schedule is something like this:

7:30 Breakfast

8:30-10:30 Marching on the field

11:00-12:15 Sectionals

12:30 Lunch

1:30-3:00 Sectionals

3:30-5:00 Full band

5:30 Dinner

7:00-10:00 Marching on the field

I have it easier than the students because I only do sectionals and full band, but still that is a lot of time on my feet (and they have definitely been talking to me).  This morning’s run was one of the slowest I have had in a while and felt really hard.  I seem to have selective memory when it comes to Clarksville.  I always seem to conveniently forget how hilly it actually is.  I have another run scheduled on Thursday which is my last day here and hopefully it will go a little better.  On the bright side, it was 66 degrees out this morning when I ran (ridiculously cool for July in Tennessee) and it felt AWESOME!!!!

Oh, and did I mention….I get to stay in a dorm room.

Leave a Reply

Not Your Average Athlete

Running Through LIfe One Step At A Time

Becoming A Runner

A blog about the baby steps

Curvy Girl Unloaded

My Evolution to a Healthier Me

Ultra Runner Girl

Writing about running, war zones, and everything in between

A Girl Runs in Brooklyn

The Journey of a Thousand Miles Begins with a Single Step

Angry Jogger

Running, Yoga, and Food

Sarah OUaL

seeking the "greener" "other side"

Loving Life

dedicated to healthy living and hoping to inspire others along the way

Kath Eats Real Food

A Blog Devoted to Healthy Living

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

