Will Run For Yoga

Running, Yoga, and Food

Oh No……Not My Garmin

on January 28, 2013

Saturday morning I was trying to get motivated to run 6 miles.  I always turn on my Garmin while I am getting ready so it can find a signal before I head out.  I took it off the charger and pressed the power button….nothing…I tried again…nothing.  I put it on the charging dock thinking one of the cats may have disconnected it…nothing.  The battery charging message was nowhere to be seen.  Needless to say I was NOT happy but I finished getting ready and planned on taking my phone to use runkeeper instead.

My stomach didn’t feel right but I assumed I was upset about the fact that I was going to have to pay out some serious $$$ for a new watch.  I headed out the door and got about a quarter mile down the road when I realized my stomach issue had nothing to do with my Garmin.  I promptly turned around an ran home (half a mile down, 5.5 to go)! 

I headed out again deciding to deviate from my original plan and stay in the neighborhood for a while (aka close to home). I ran about 2 more miles and started to feel a little better so I headed over to the park with the hills.  Miles 2.5 to 5 were kind of robotic. I felt ok, but was really just going through the motions. By mile 5 I was a little dehydrated and not feeling so hot so I had to walk the last mile.

Once I got home, I further investigated what may be wrong with my Garmin and several sites online recommended a reboot (holding down the mode and lap button at the same time).  With a very pessimistic attitude I tried it and voila!  It worked!  The Garmin is back : )

Do you use a GPS watch?  If so, what would you do if you thought it had died?

Leave a Reply

Not Your Average Athlete

Running Through LIfe One Step At A Time

Becoming A Runner

A blog about the baby steps

Curvy Girl Unloaded

My Evolution to a Healthier Me

Ultra Runner Girl

Writing about running, war zones, and everything in between

A Girl Runs in Brooklyn

The Journey of a Thousand Miles Begins with a Single Step

Angry Jogger

Running, Yoga, and Food

Sarah OUaL

seeking the "greener" "other side"

Loving Life

dedicated to healthy living and hoping to inspire others along the way

Kath Eats Real Food

A Blog Devoted to Healthy Living

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

